ease/heart

Sometimes, it takes very little to make my day. Today was a very good day. There was just enough going on, and I didn’t over-think anything or get distracted or become too inward-looking… I just really enjoyed my day, enjoyed what I was doing and who I was doing it with, lived fully in each moment and tried to praise God through all of it too. Today, I’m grateful for simple things like sunshine, and for things I often take for granted, like mass and prayer.

Tonight, rather than feeling like my heart is very full, instead I feel like my heart is very simple, and just the right weight – not light and floaty, but also not heavy.  (Can anyone tell me if there is a perfect word to describe this? In English, preferably.)  It’s an unfamiliar feeling.  I like it 🙂

Praise God for the simple joys in life 🙂  here’s to more good conversations, more presence, more happy days ahead 🙂

via Daily Prompt: Minimal

Leave a Reply

